Quantcast

IN SEARCH OF QUALITY AUTO PARTS: LIST SUGGESTIONS HERE

Ok, so I wanted to start this thread to make a place where we can come to when looking for top quality auto parts. Please post your favorite brand of parts in various categories and ones that you have had good success with. Also list part manufacturer/remanufacturer names you have had bad experiences with so that we will have access to that as well. Maybe if we get enough participation we can eventually talk a moderator into making this a sticky post for easy reference.

I am new to owning my own shop. The parts so far I have been impressed with and use exclusively are:

Brake Pads: Wagner Thermoquiet

Suspension & Front End: MOOG

Those are the only two I would wholeheartedly recommend.

I have also used been happy with the "Perfection Clutch" brand clutch parts that Advance Auto sells and for spark plug wires that are the most direct fit replacement for OEM I like the Napa Belden Edge premium wires, but the last couple sets of those I received did not contain the necessary clips and holders to keep things looking neat and factory routed (which is what attracted me to this line of plug wires in the first place.