Quantcast

• You can post now and register later. Already registered? sign in now to post with your account.
    • ×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Once you submit your question, a new topic will be created for you in our forums. Our moderators may move your topic to a more suitable forum category if one exists. Members will see your topic and be able to respond to your question.

• This will not be shown to other users.
mccannable

Equipment required for start up?

I am probably a bit different than most folks here. I am not a professional mechanic and do not intend to be. I have been planning opening my garage heavily for about a year. Few years ago went back to school to take as many business and accounting classes and have learned alot. I am currently working with some successful mentors which have been a great help but wanted to ask this community(which seems very respectable) that I have been following for some time.

What is the must have equipment for general repair shop start up? We plan on focusing on european makes because of lack of local support but I know a lot of the major (non diagnostic) equipment is universal. A list of the core required equipment that “you” see necessary would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Edited by mccannable

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Topics

• By Mark Johnson
      Do you ever worry that if the credit card you’re using to make business purchases isn’t in your business name that you won’t be allowed to take the deductions?