Quantcast

Hi all

NATURE

I found this site by accident and have been really impressed with the information it contains.  I've been a tech for around 28 years, the first 19 at new car stores and the last 9 at a used car store.  I am in the process of purchasing the store and I know this site will greatly help me to succeed .  This is a 3 bay shop in Southeastern Wisconsin and I've been the sole service employee during my time here.  I believe this to be a great opportunity in that the location is excellent and the previous owner is going to continue his business here not only providing me with rent, but service work as well.  I know this cooperation will be an advertising nightmare but I believe the benefits will outweigh the negatives.  Anyway, just wanted to say hello and I welcome any comments. 

• Like 1

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Available Subscriptions

• Have you checked out Joe's Latest Blog?

0 comments
      It always amazes me when I hear about a technician who quits one repair shop to go work at another shop for less money. I know you have heard of this too, and you’ve probably asked yourself, “Can this be true? And Why?” The answer rests within the culture of the company. More specifically, the boss, manager, or a toxic work environment literally pushed the technician out the door.
      While money and benefits tend to attract people to a company, it won’t keep them there. When a technician begins to look over the fence for greener grass, that is usually a sign that something is wrong within the workplace. It also means that his or her heart is probably already gone. If the issue is not resolved, no amount of money will keep that technician for the long term. The heart is always the first to leave. The last thing that leaves is the technician’s toolbox.