Quantcast

PLEASE HELP! TRACS NEW OWNER!

Hey guys I'm a new owner .I've been a tech all my life.I just opened I just got Napa Tracs .I'm very good at doing labor est by hand and I'mm getting better at looking the parts up.But I'm having a tough time learning Tracs.Having a tuogh time with small parts fluids clamps ect. I'm having a time looking up labor on a ticket when there are combinations,I,d like to put my own labor in quickly. I,m not sure why I still have purchase orders open.And I need to know how to put non Napa parts on a ticket on the fly.Do you print a job ticket out for the costomer to sign and ok some time in anvance?

Hey guys I'm a new owner .I've been a tech all my life.I just opened I just got Napa Tracs .I'm very good at doing labor est by hand and I'mm getting better at looking the parts up.But I'm having a tough time learning Tracs.Having a tuogh time with small parts fluids clamps ect. I'm having a time looking up labor on a ticket when there are combinations,I,d like to put my own labor in quickly. I,m not sure why I still have purchase orders open.And I need to know how to put non Napa parts on a ticket on the fly.Do you print a job ticket out for the costomer to sign and ok some time in anvance?

I know of the Tracs system but I am more familiar with Mitchell. Did you get any training on the program???? I know at first it will be a bit confusing and overwhelming, but in the long run it will pay off, trust me.

It sounds like you have issue you need to have your Napa rep handle. Maybe there is an ASO member that uses Tracs????

Sorry I could not have been more help.

I have been useing Napa Tracs for almost 10 years. I am happy to try to answer any questions you have and share how we do the things you are asking about. If you want to give me a call maybe we can walk through a few things over the phone.

Mike

Hal's Auto Care, Inc.

916-485-9215