Quantcast

LynxStarAuto

Hello. Euro Indy Here From Miami, Fl

Hello board. You may have already seen some of my posts around here, as I have been browsing, and have loved what I have seen. This seems like a legit community full of likeminded individuals with no spam or baiting lol. I want to officially introduce myself and send a warm hello to everyone. My name is Gabriel, and I have recently made the transition (8 months) from mobile repair to a brick and mortar shop. I work solely on Euros (MB, BMW, VAG, Fiat, and Smart). I've been in the industry for over 10 years, and it is all I know. I have a diverse background in the industry as I have done a little bit of it all. I was a tech for the majority, but I have had some stints where I worked in sales, writing service, and parts department. I have been mobile since 2011 and did fairly good for myself, but slowly grew too big for the mobile work. I found myself turning down jobs, or canceling on customers because I just could not make it to their vehicles. I also just got sick of these roads which are congested, and atrocious to commute on. I was also offered a potential contract with Car 2 Go, servicing their fleet, but it required a physical address to work out of, and that was another factor that motivated me to take the leap.