Quantcast

Sign in to follow this  
mspecperformance

What Are Some Of Your Interview Questions?

Hey guys, I recently put an ad out for a new tech (B Level and/or entry level) and I've got a decent response. I am going to be scheduling a round of interview tomorrow however I don't yet have a formal set of interview questions for these potential guys. This is my first time going at this so I was wondering what some of you other pros have experienced. Whats the best questions to ask? I was thinking scenario type of questions, thoughts?

Any input would be appreciated, thanks!

-Adam

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

• Similar Forum Topics

• Where to find mid-level techs?

I'm trying to hire, and literally cannot find anybody. Ideally I'm looking for a full time parts hanger. Somebody that has little or no diag experience or isn't comfortable with electrical work, but can do the basics on their own. Where do I even try to look?  I've tried CL and Facebook to no avail. I've called both of the local community colleges with automotive programs, and it's just crickets. I don't even want to pay them flat rate, I'll more than happily pay them hourly.    And PLEASE, for the love of god, I don't want to hear the lecture on 'you need to hire nothing but master techs'. That doesn't help me, nor fix my current problems. I know what I need. I just need help trying to figure out how to find it. Nobody becomes a mastertech without doing basics first anyways.

By OTPAuto, in Human Resources, Payroll and Training

• 7 replies
    • A FEW QUESTIONS FOR 4 BAY SHOP BUSINESS OWNERS