Quantcast

Hello all.  I've been researching a lot recently and I i found this site last night.  After reading some of the other posts I still haven't found an answer to my most pressing question.  How do you forecast the first year of revenue for a new to me but "kind of" existing business?

I'll try to keep this short and to the point, if I miss something, I'll address the comment and edit the original post.  I apologize for all grammer, punctuation, etc, I'm on my phone typing this.

My background is in auto sales and management.  I have worked in Franchise stores for almost 20years, and opened my own Independent dealership in 2017 (6years as of October). Out of highschool I went to trade school and received my AAS as an auto tech, however I ended up in sales instead of wrenching.  I do a large amount of the diagnosis and repair for my dealership, subing out what I'm not comfortable with based on knowledge, tools, time, space etc.  I have a Bachelor's in Finance so I'm comfortable with numbers.  

I have reached my limit with my current facility and after a few discussions with my landlord, there is no realistic option to change that.  They won't sell the building nor sign a long term lease if I made improvements to the building.  (Property is owned by elderly parent, kids will likely sell.  My area is only 1/4 of the property, there are many issues that make the entire property very unappealing).  I am operating out of a small building with a single stall bay.  The bay does not have a floor drain, and is not high enough for a full size lift so I have a half lift, like what someone would have in their garage.