Quantcast

Introducing TextBox – Text-Enable your existing shop telephone number

(Warning and apologies for the long post)

As you can see by my profile, I’m pretty new to AutoShopOwner.com but after browsing around quite a bit and communicating with @Alex and a couple of other leaders around here, I figured it would be worth the investment to become and Advertiser Member for the purpose of introducing our service and getting some feedback.

It is not my intent to bombard with promotion but rather provide information about a capability that few realize is even possible.

I’d like to start this introduction with a couple of statements.

1. It is becoming increasingly difficult and frustrating to reach customers by phone since they often don’t answer the phone and often don’t check their voicemail.
  2. Most people text more than they talk these days.

If you agree, I’d like to take this opportunity to introduce you to TextBox!

TextBox was conceptualized back in 2012 from this video (See YourCarIsReady Video)

Following are some of the capabilities we offer along with comparisons to other text messaging options we have encountered.

Text Enable Your Existing Shop Telephone Number

TextBox-

Text-enables your existing shop telephone number. Your telephone number is part of your brand and part of your value. TextBox leverages the value of that number by opening up the text communications channel. People are probably already texting your number… they’re just not getting anywhere.

Adding ‘Call or Text’ to your shop signage, website, Facebook page and any other marketing materials that include your telephone number will enhance those marketing efforts and provide more leads.

Frequently, when you call somebody they text you back. Likewise, when you text somebody, they may call you back. Since TextBox uses your existing phone number. Both of those work!

Others-