Quantcast

What do want or need in shop management software?

Hello everyone,

I'm a recent college grad, former Toyota technician, and current software developer. I'm working on a shop management platform for a few shops in my area, but want to build it so it is useful for many others. The shops I'm building it for have limited budgets, and are currently using accounting software like Quickbooks and/or just doing it on paper. They are all profitable, established businesses, yet still use old accounting/ repair order tracking and billing methods.

What features do you look for in software? I know there are many options available on the market, but it seems like many of them have too many features and look confusing to use.

Any insight would be hugely helpful!

-Jacob

There are a lot of software packages available. Why reinvent the wheel?

Maybe he thinks he can improve it? I use Mitchell and there are times I really hate it... Bolt On Technology is a company that has done well for themselves making and selling improvements for Mitchell...

• Like 1